Australia Wins Women’s Cricket World Cup 2013

2013 Women's Cricket World CupAustralia won the Women’s Cricket World Cup title for a record sixth time after defeating West Indies by 114 runs. The final match was held at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai on February 17, 2013 (Sunday).

The 2013 Women’s Cricket World Cup was the tenth Women’s Cricket World Cup, which was hosted by India for the third time. India previously hosted the World Cup in 1978 and 1997. The first tournament was held in England in 1973, two years before the first men’s tournament. Ireland are the hosts of the 2017 Women’s Cricket World Cup.

CLICK HERE for GATE Examination Study Materials



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: