Y.V. Reddy to head 14th Finance Commission of India

The Finance Commission of India came into existence on November 22, 1951. It was established under Article 280 of the Indian Constitution by the President of India. It was formed to define the financial relations between the centre and the state.

  • Y.V. ReddyFormer RBI Governor Y.V. Reddy (Yaga Venugopal Reddy) will be the Chairman of 14th Finance Commission.

  • The Finance Commission has been asked to submit its report by October 31, 2014.

  • The First Finance Commission was appointed by the President of India in 1951, which was chaired by Mr. K.C. Neogy.
  • The 13th Finance Commission was headed by former Finance Secretary Vijay Kelkar.

Like us on Facebook – CLICK HERE



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: