Yamuna Expressway

Yamuna Expressway, formerly known as Taj Expressway, is a 6-lane (extendable to 8 lanes), 165 km (102.53 mi) long, controlled access expressway, connecting Greater Noida with Agra in the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh. It is India’s longest six-laned controlled-access expressway stretch. The Yamuna Expressway was formally inaugurated on 09 August 2012 by Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav.

Yamuna Expressway project was implemented by Jaypee Group. The 165km-long Yamuna Expressway, which is expected to be used by over 100,000 vehicles every day, and reduce travel times between Greater Noida and Agra from 4 hours to 100 minutes.


CLICK HERE for Study Materials on Various Competitive Examinations!

CLICK HERE for GATE 2013 Study Materials!


One response to this post.

  1. Posted by sankar on August 10, 2012 at 7:25 pm

    P l sent jobs


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: