General Knowledge part

· Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC) formed on October 1, 1971

· SDSC formerly known as Sriharikota High Altitude Range (SHAR)

· Pulicat Lake (Pazhaverkaadu Eri) is in the border of Andhra Pradesh and Tamil Nadu states on the Coromandal Coast in South India

· Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) was established as “The Native Share & Stock Brokers Association” in 1875

· National Stock Exchange (NSE) established in 1992

· The International Court of Justice (ICJ) located in The Hague, Netherlands established on 1945

· Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport is located at Ahmedabad

· Research and Analysis Wing (RAW) is India’s external intelligence agency, formed on 21 Sept 1968

· ‘Air Force One’ is the official air traffic control call sign of any US Air Force aircraft carrying the President of the United States

· The Association of Southeast Asian Nations(ASEAN) was established on 8 August 1967 in Bangkok, Thailand, with the signing of the ASEAN Declaration (Bangkok Declaration) by the Founding Fathers of ASEAN, namely Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: