FIFA Football Worldcups 2014, 2018, 2022

2014, 2018, 2022 FIFA (Football) World Cups Venue

  • FIFA World Cup 2014 Brazil

  • FIFA World Cup 2018 Russia

  • FIFA World Cup 2022Qatar (Gulf state)

FIFA president – Sepp Blatter

ZURICH: Russia and the tiny Gulf state of Qatar were awarded the 2018 and 2022 World Cups (both first-time hosts) on Thursday (02-12-2010).

Russia was granted the 2018 finals, beating the challenge of three other European bidders, England and the joint bids of Netherlands/Belgium and Spain/Portugal.

It was the first time FIFA had carried out a vote for two World Cup finals at the same time.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: